Barry J. Schoch, P.E., Secretary, Department of Transportation
Important Information Regarding Act 114
Act 114, affecting fees for motorcycle licenses and permits, was enacted by the General Assembly in December 2002. The provisions of this bill increases the Motorcycle Safety Education Account (MSEA) fees, from $2 to $5, for the original issuance of a Pennsylvania Motorcycle (Class M) Learnerís Permit, initial Class M License and replacement of a Class M License. MSEA fees also increase from $2 to $5 per year for a renewal of a Class M License.
The additional motorcycle fees will be used to provide additional training sites and train more students per year. The training is free for Pennsylvania residents but students must hold a valid PA motorcycle license or motorcycle permit. -Effective April 7, 2003